The Shooting Stars Jury

Lucinda Syson © Andre Poling
2017 Shooting Stars Jury with Sonja Heinen and Karin Dix © Andre Poling
Jan Lumhold © Andre Poling
Dorka Gryllus © Andre Poling
Pandora da Cunha Telles © Andre Poling
Lucinda Syson © Andre Poling
Xavier Koller © Andre Poling
Dorka Gryllus © Andre Poling

Every year EFP appoints a  jury of five prominent industry figures (director, producer, actor, casting director, film journalist) to select Europe's best young actors from a variety of up-and-coming acting talent from the most diverse of European countries.

The EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS jury for 2017: Hungarian actress and former SHOOTING STAR Dorka Gryllus (Demimonde), British casting director Lucinda Syson (Batman Begins), Portuguese producer Pandora da Cunha Telles (Bridges of Sarajevo), Swiss film director Xavier Koller (Journey of Hope), and Swedish film editor and critic Jan Lumholdt (Svenska Dagbladet). This group will bring their combined expertise in various fields of the creative filmmaking process to select the ten most promising young actors from across Europe, as the 2017 EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS.


about shooting stars

© Vittorio Zunino Celotto/ Getty

SHOOTING STARS is a unique pan-European initiative which puts a spotlight on Europe's best young actors. It helps to put emerging new acting talent at the forefront for the busy film and entertainment agenda which unfolds each year at the Berlin …

European Film Promotion
Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg / Germany
Fon +49 40 - 390 62 52
Fax +49 40 - 390 62 49
EFP President
Martin Schweighofer,
AFC Austrian Films
Managing Director EFP
Renate Rose & Sonja Heinen
Project Director
Karin Dix
Webdesign Dineke Baarlink
Legal notice
Editor Karin Dix